OBU Home
Apply Online | Give Online
Ouachita Baptist University
Vocal Studies

Thomas W. Bolton

  • Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Voice: Tenor

B.M./Ouachita Baptist University
M.M./Ph.D. University of North Texas

 
 
 
boltont@obu.edu
 
 
 
 


John Alec Briggs

  • Adjunct Instructor of Voice and Staff Accompanist

Voice: Baritone

B.M./Ouachita Baptist University
M.A./Tulane University

 

briggsj@obu.edu

 

 

 


Dr. Margaret Garrett

  • Assistant Professor of Music

Voice: Soprano
Courses Taught: Applied Voice, Vocal Literature

B.M./North Carolina School of the Arts
M.M./Indiana University
D.M.A./Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

garrettm@obu.edu

 

 

 


Ms. Suzetta Glenn

  • Lecturer in Music

Voice: Mezzo-soprano
Courses Taught: Applied Voice

B.M.E./University of Memphis
M.M./University of Southern California

glenns@obu.edu

 

 

 

 


Dr. Glenda Secrest

  • Professor of Music

Voice: Soprano
Courses Taught: Applied Voice, Vocal Diction I and II, Opera Theatre

B.M./Arizona State University
M.M./Arizona State University
D.M.A/University of Memphis

secrestg@obu.edu

 

 

 

 


Dr. Jon Secrest

  • Professor of Music
  • Chairman, Department of Applied Music
  • Coordinator, Vocal Studies Program

Voice: Tenor
Courses Taught: Applied Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Opera Theatre, Musical Theatre

B.M./Friends University
M.M./Kansas State University
D.M.A./Arizona State University

secrestj@obu.edu

 

 

 


David Stanley

  • Instructor of Music

Voice: Countertenor/Tenor
Courses taught:  Applied Voice, Women’s Chorus

B.M./Ouachita Baptist University
M.M./Southern Methodist University
D.M.A./in progress University of North Texas

stanleyd@obu.edu

 

 

 


 

Mrs. Robin Williams

  • Lecturer in Music

Voice: Soprano
Courses Taught: Applied Voice

B.M./Colorado State University
M.M./University of Rhode Island

williamsr@obu.edu