OBU Home
Apply Online | Give Online
Ouachita Baptist University
Chemistry

Joseph Bradshaw

W.D. and Alice Burch Professor of Chemistry and Pre-Medical Studies
Chair, Department of Chemistry

  • B.S. Baylor University (1985) – Chemistry
  • M.S. Baylor University (1987) – Chemistry
  • Ph.D. Rice University (1993) – Inorganic Chemistry

e-mail: bradshawj@obu.edu
phone: 870-245-5218

 


Timothy Hayes

Associate Professor of Chemistry

  • B.S., Southwest Texas State University (1979)- Chemistry
  • Ph.D., Purdue University (1985) – Biochemistry

e-mail: hayest@obu.edu
phone: 870-245-5215

 

 


Sara Hubbard

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  • B.S., Oklahoma City University (2001)- Chemistry
  • Ph.D., University of Wyoming (2008) – Analytical Chemistry

e-mail: hubbards@obu.edu
phone: 870-245-5533

 


Joe Jeffers

Charles S. and Elma Grey Goodwin Holt Professor of Chemistry and Pre-Medical Studies

  • B.S., Ouachita Baptist University (1966)- Professional Chemistry
  • Ph.D., Purdue University (1972) – Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

e-mail: jeffers@obu.edu
phone: 870-245-5216

 


Alex Nisbet

Emeritus Professor of Chemistry

  • B.S., University of Texas at Austin (1959) – Chemistry
  • Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin (1963) – Analytical Chemistry

e-mail: nisbeta@obu.edu
phone: 870-245-5219

 

 


Joe Nix

Distinguished University Professor

  • B.S. Ouachita Baptist University (1961) – Chemistry
  • M.S. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville (1963) – Chemistry
  • Ph.D. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville (1966) – Geochemistry
  • Retired from teaching (1994)

e-mail: nixj@obu.edu

 


Marty Perry

Nell I. Mondy Professor of Chemistry

  • B.S. Arkansas Tech University (1990) – Chemistry and Mathematics
  • Ph.D. Oklahoma State University (1994) – Physical Chemistry

e-mail: perrym@obu.edu
phone:  870-245-5217