Dear Friends of Ouachita,

Celebration and thanksgiving are two key words associated with Ouachita’s 125th anniversary events throughout 2011. What a great time to come back to campus to celebrate and enjoy the achievements of this institution over its long history. The occasion will provide a time to have some fun and to give thanks for the many blessings that the Lord has showered upon us since 1886.

As students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of Ouachita, we invite you to participate in the many special events that will be held during the year. For example, you may want to attend the Pastors and Presidents Symposium on April 4-5, the Founders’ Day/Convocation Chapel on Sept. 6 and the 125th Anniversary Community Celebration on Oct. 19. Each event will provide a unique opportunity to highlight a dimension of institutional life. We also invite friends of the university to visit campus to see some of our newest facilities and renew important relationships.

We trust that you will mark your calendars and make every effort to come back to campus during this special anniversary year.

Sincerely,

Ian Cosh

Chair, Ouachita’s 125th Anniversary Steering Committee

 

125th Anniversary Steering Committee

Ian Cosh
Chair, 125th Anniversary Steering Committee
Vice President for Community and International Engagement
coshi@obu.edu

Ray Granade
Director of Library Services
granader@obu.edu

Gary Gerber
Director of Choral Activities and Associate Professor of Music
gerberg@obu.edu

Cheyenne Flemister
Ouachita Student Foundation Co-President, 2011-2012
fle45176@obu.edu

Phil Hardin
Assistant to the President for Administration
hardinp@obu.edu

Trennis Henderson
Vice President for Communications
hendersont@obu.edu

Joe Jeffers
Dean of the Patterson School of Natural Sciences
jeffers@obu.edu

Jacob Lively
Student Senate President, 2010-2012
liv45704@obu.edu

Mallory Moddelmog
Director of Career and Corporate Development
moddelmogm@obu.edu

Michael Paulk
Ouachita Student Foundation Co-President, 2010-2011
pau43440@obu.edu

Bill Phelps
Director of Information Technology Services
phelpsb@obu.edu

Keisha Pittman
Development Officer
pittmank@obu.edu

Amy Sonheim
Professor of English
sonheima@obu.edu

Callie Stephens
Ouachita Student Foundation Co-President, 2010-2011
ste43627@obu.edu